Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

SEPM Clastic Diagenesis Research Group

Clastic Diagenesis

Who is this community?

The clastics diagenesis research group focuses on the chemical and mineral changes in clastic rock, especially those affecting  porosity and permeability.

Sign Up for Clastics Diagenesis Email Updates

Upcoming Meeting

Stay tuned for an upcoming annual virtual meeting in 2023.

2023 Organizer: Tobi Kosanke

Talks and Presentations from 2020:

I.     Mohamed A.K. El-Gahli: “Using diagenesis as a tool for identifying sequence boundary and transgressive surface: an example from the bounding surface between the Cambrian Amin and Miqrat formations, Sultanate of Oman”
II. Wayne K. Camp: "Norphlet Sandstone Diagenesis: Shell Oil Appomattox MC 392 #1"
III.   Tobi Kosanke: “Characterization of Reservoir Quality in Lacustrine Turbidites, Pannonian Basin: A Multidisciplinary Approach”

Questions for this research group? Please contact one of the organizers (listed above) or SEPM headquarters: Cassie Turley,

We value your privacy

We use your data to provide and improve the Service. By using the Service, you agree to the collection and use of information in accordance with this policy.

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you consent to our usage of cookies in order to have the best possible experience on your device(s) in regard to enhanced site navigation, structure, analyze, marketing and performance.

We value your privacy

While using our Service, we may ask you to provide us with certain personally identifiable information that can be used to contact or identify you ("Personal Data"). Personally identifiable information may include, but is not limited to:

  • Email address
  • First and Last name
  • Phone number
  • Address, State, Province, ZIP/Postal code, City
  • Cookies and Usage Data

By clicking “Allow All” you consent to our usage of cookies in order to have the best possible experience on our websites. You can also set your preferences or reject cookies (excluding "Required" cookies)