Twenhofel Medal

2020 Winner - Philip A. Allen

The Twenhofel Medal is the highest award of SEPM Society for Sedimentary Geology. This award is in recognition of "Outstanding Contributions to Sedimentary Geology."

In recognition for his seminal and enduring contributions to sedimentary basin analysis and the quantitative investigation of the links between Earth surface processes and the preserved sedimentary archive. An inspiring educator, mentor and colleague, who has through his erudition and clarity of writing influenced generations of students and professionals in sedimentary geology.

Any additional nomination materials send to:

Michele Tomlinson | Managing Editor, SEPM Publications