Francis J. Pettijohn Medal for Recognition in Sedimentology

2020 Winner - Gail Ashley

The Francis J. Pettijohn Medal for Sedimentology is awarded in recognition of "Excellence in Sedimentology."

For her tireless, rigorous, and enduring contributions to analysis and interpretation of sedimentary systems ranging from glacial to shallow marine to wetlands, her groundbreaking research informing the interconnectedness of human evolution and environments, and for serving as an inspiring maverick for current and future generations of geoscientists, Dr. Gail Ashley embodies excellence in sedimentology. 

Any additional nomination materials should be sent to:

Michele Tomlinson | Managing Editor, SEPM Publications