Council

Gary Nichols, President

SEPM-President-Nichols@sepm.org

Lynn Soreghan, President-Elect

lsoreg@ou.edu 

Kevin Bohacs, Secretary-Treasurer
bohacsk@gmail.com

Emese Bordy, International Councilor

emese.bordy@uct.ac.za

Charles Savrda, Councilor for Paleontology

savrdce@auburn.edu

Laura Zahm, Councilor for Sedimentology

LAZ@statoil.com

Cari Johnson, Councilor for Research Activities

Cari.Johnson@utah.edu

Jeremy Krimmel, Web & Technology Councilor

jeremy.krimmel@gmail.com  

Dawn Jobe, Early Career Councilor

dawn.jobe@gmail.com

Xiaowei Li, Student Councilor

xwli@stanford.edu

Gary Hampson, Co-Editor, JSR

g.j.hampson@imperial.ac.uk  

Peter Burgess, Co-Editor, JSR

Peter.Burgess@liverpool.ac.uk

Martin Zuschin, Co-Editor, PALAIOS

martin.zuschin@univie.ac.at

Gabriela Mangano, Co-Editor, PALAIOS

gabriela.mangano@usask.ca

John-Paul Zonneveld, Editor, Special Publications

zonnevel@ualberta.ca

Rick Sarg, President, SEPM Foundation

jsarg@mines.edu

 
Howard Harper, Executive Director SEPM
hharper@sepm.org
 
 

2018-2019 Council Photo

Front Row: Jeremy Krimmel, Gary Nichols, Rick Sarg.
Back Row: Gary Hampson, Peter Burgess, J.P. Zonneveld. 
Photo Courtesy of 713 Photography.

Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed @SEPMGEO is really cooking something special for their #ACE2019 Research Symposium @AAPG By the way, have you alreau2026 https://t.co/xvoAbHMAeY 6/18/2018 5:45:54 PM RT @RockHeadScience: Geoscientist, Matt Hall: A Day in the GeoLife Series @kwinkunks https://t.co/RLQaR8Ngkw 6/15/2018 4:53:28 PM RT @Water_Enigma: RT @WaterEngResLab: RT @zzsylvester: Is there such a thing as #meandermonday? Birch Creek, Alaska, on a clear day in Mayu2026 6/15/2018 4:51:26 PM