Council

Vitor Abreu
President

Abreu Consulting and Training
Email: vitor_abreu@yahoo.com

Maria Mutti
President-Elect
Universitat Potsdam
Email:  mmutti@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Jean Hsieh
Secretary-Treasurer

Repsol Oil & Gas Canada Inc.
Email: halloysite@yahoo.com
 
John Reijmer
International Councilor

Vrije University Amsterdam
Email: j.j.g.reijmer@vu.nl

David Bottjer
Councilor for Paleontology

Univ of Southern California
Email: dbottjer@usc.edu  

Michael Blum
Councilor for Sedimentology

University of Kansas 
Email: mblum@ku.edu

Elizabeth Hajek
Councilor for Research Activities

Pennsylvania State University
Email: hajek@psu.edu

Gary Hampson
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Imperial College London
Email: g.j.hampson@imperial.ac.uk

Leslie Melim
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Western Illinois University
Email: LA-Melim@wiu.edu

Tom Olszewski
Co-editor, PALAIOS

Texas A&M
Email: olszewski@geos.tamu.edu

Gabriela Mangano
Co-editor, PALAIOS

University of Saskatchewan
Email: gabriela.mangano@usask.ca

Brian Ricketts
Editor, Special Publications

Brian Ricketts Geological Consulting LTD
Email: brian.ricketts@xtra.co.nz

Rick Sarg
President, SEPM Foundation

Colorado School of Mines
Email: jsarg@mines.edu

Jeremy Krimmel
Web & Technology Councilor

 Email: jeremy.krimmel@gmail.com
 
Hannah Hilbert-Wolf
Student Councilor
 
Kristin Bergmann
Early Career Councilor

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email:  kdberg@mit.edu

Howard E. Harper, Jr.
SEPM Executive Directo
r
Email: hharper@sepm.org

2016-2017 SEPM Council: Front Row: Vitor Abreu, Janok Bhattacharya, Jeremy Krimmel. Back Row: Gary Hampson, Gabriela Mangano, John Reijmer. Photo Courtesy of Barchfeld Productions.


Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed Know a mid-career geoscientist doing amazing work in sedimentary geology? Nominate them for the Dickinson Award! https://t.co/MV7tq9aj6p 1/17/2017 12:49:07 PM On hybrids (event beds, not cars) https://t.co/VF1zUuT4J4 https://t.co/SX3w2o3121 1/12/2017 9:15:05 AM One week left to submit an abstract for our Source-to-Sink conference to be held in June in the Spanish Pyreneesu2026 https://t.co/qEqzpH7O0j 1/11/2017 8:00:28 AM