Council

Janok Bhattacharya
President

McMaster University
Email: bhattaj@mcmaster.ca

Vitor Abreu
President-Elect
Abreu Consulting and Training
Email:  vitor_abreu@yahoo.com

Steve Hubbard
Secretary-Treasurer

University of Calgary
Email: steve.hubbard@ucalgary.ca
 
Santanu Banerjee
International Councilor

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Email: santanu@iitb.ac.in

David Bottjer
Councilor for Paleontology

Univ of Southern California
Email: dbottjer@usc.edu  

Michael Blum
Councilor for Sedimentology

University of Kansas 
Email: mblum@ku.edu

Andrea Fildani
Councilor for Research Activities

Statoil
Email: afild@statoil.com

James MacEachern
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Simon Fraser University 
Email: jmaceach@sfu.ca

Leslie Melim
Coeditor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Western Illinois University
Email: LA-Melim@wiu.edu

Tom Olszewski
Coeditor, PALAIOS

Texas A&M
Email: olszewski@geos.tamu.edu

Gabiela Mangano
Coeditor, PALAIOS

University of Saskatchewan
Email: gabriela.mangano@usask.ca

Brian Ricketts
Editor, Special Publications

Brian Ricketts Geological Consulting LTD
Email: brian.ricketts@xtra.co.nz

Rick Sarg
President, SEPM Foundation

Colorado School of Mines
Email: jsarg@mines.edu

Jason Mintz
Web & Technology Councilor
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
 Email: jason.mintz@anadarko.com
 
Hannah Hilbert-Wolf
Student Councilor
 
Kyle Straub
Early Career Councilor

Tulane University
Email:  kmstraub@tulane.edu


Howard E. Harper, Jr.
SEPM Executive Directo
r
Email: hharper@sepm.org

2015-2016 SEPM Council: Front Row: Rick Sarg, Vitor Abreu, Kitty Milliken, Janok Bhattacharya. Back Row: Leslie Melim, JP Zonneveld, Steve Hubbard, Santanu Banerjee, James MacEachern, Greg Ludvigson. Photo Courtesy of Barchfeld Productions.


Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed SEPM Books on CD Sale Ends April 30nnOrder HerenCDu2019s for $15nhttps://t.co/Fnu7LnXxEh https://t.co/2eFn3JgWil 4/28/2016 12:42:06 PM @SEPMGEO @USGS Is Marine Flooding Surface always restricted to HST(highstand systems tract) parasequences? #Sequence #Stratigraphy #Geology 4/12/2016 2:13:26 PM SEPM Sale still going -- $15 CD Books -Get one soon.nn****SEPM CD April Customer Appreciation Sale****nTo... https://t.co/xp0T844RA6 4/12/2016 11:28:14 AM