Council

Janok Bhattacharya
President

McMaster University
Email: bhattaj@mcmaster.ca

Vitor Abreu
President-Elect
ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
Email:  vitor.abreu@exxonmobil.com

Steve Hubbard
Secretary-Treasurer

University of Calgary
Email: steve.hubbard@ucalgary.ca
 
Santanu Banerjee
International Councilor

Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Email: santanu@iitb.ac.in

David Bottjer
Councilor for Paleontology

Univ of Southern California
Email: dbottjer@usc.edu  

Michael Blum
Councilor for Sedimentology

University of Kansas 
Email: mblum@ku.edu

Andrea Fildani
Councilor for Research Activities

Statoil
Email: afild@statoil.com

James MacEachern
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Simon Fraser University 
Email: jmaceach@sfu.ca

Leslie Melim
Coeditor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Western Illinois University
Email: LA-Melim@wiu.edu

Tom Olszewski
Coeditor, PALAIOS

Texas A&M
Email: olszewski@geos.tamu.edu

Gabiela Mangano
Coeditor, PALAIOS

University of Saskatchewan
email: gabriela.mangano@usask.ca

Brian Ricketts
Coeditor, Special Publications

Brian Ricketts Geological Consulting LTD
Email: brian.ricketts@xtra.co.nz

Rick Sarg
President, SEPM Foundation

Colorado School of Mines
 email: jsarg@mines.edu

Jason Mintz
Web & Technology Councilor
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
 email: jason.mintz@anadarko.com
 
Hannah Hilbert-Wolf
Student Councilor
 
Kyle Straub
Early Career Councilor

Tulane University
email:kmstraub@tulane.edu


Howard E. Harper, Jr.
SEPM Executive Directo
r
Email: hharper@sepm.org

2015-2016 SEPM Council: Front Row: Rick Sarg, Vitor Abreu, Kitty Milliken, Janok Bhattacharya. Back Row: Leslie Melim, JP Zonneveld, Steve Hubbard, Santanu Banerjee, James MacEachern, Greg Ludvigson. Photo Courtesy of Barchfeld Productions.


Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed @SEPMGEO NEW BALANCED HYPOTHESIS ORIGIN OF PETROLEUM. http://t.co/cK2t8l4TYl 8/27/2015 12:36:08 AM @SEPMGEO starring our very own Dr Gary James Hampson! @ImperialRSM @imperialcollege 8/25/2015 3:58:57 PM new JSR paper: Milankovitch Period Uncertainties and Their Impact On Cyclostratigraphy http://t.co/COSiRBKDgd 8/25/2015 12:41:11 PM