SEPM Endowment Campaign


In order to increase the amount of money available for grants each year, the Foundation had  an endowment campaign, with a goal of reaching a $1 million dollar endowment. This amount would allow the Foundation, through its various funds to give significant grants on a continuing basis, rather than having a continuous series of short term fund raising efforts to support individual projects. Results of the the Endowment Campaign, "Giving Back...Moving Forward" over $330,000 but fell short of the overall goal.

Currently, the Foundation has almost $600,000 and the Endowment Campaign has raised over $330,000. Please consider having your name added to the list of Foundation Endowment Campaign Contributors.

Endowment Campaign Supporters

Founder - $50,000 and above

Susan D. Halsey

Robert A. Gastaldo

Kenneth W. & Linda Ciriacks

John D. Haun

Robert N. Ginsburg

Fellow - $25,000 - $49,999

David W. Houseknecht

August Goldstein, Jr.

John M. &
E. Kae Armentrout

Richard J. Moiola

Jan Golonka

Gerald M. & Sue Friedman

Paul N. McDaniel

Pamela Hallock-Muller

Edward B. Picou, Jr.

Marcus Milling

Robert E. Hennington

Robert J. Weimer

Clyde H. Moore

Hannes E. Leetaru

Benefactor - $10,000 - $24,999

William A. Morgan

Robert F. Lindsay

Alton A. Brown

Janet K. Pitman

Robert G. Loucks

Robert M. Sneider

Anthony Reso

Charles J. Mankin

Emily L. & David L. Stoudt

Arthur H. Saller

James R. Markello

Patron - $5,000 - $9,999

J. Frederick Sarg

Edward McFarlan, Jr.

H. Edward & Ann Clifton

Wolfgang Schlager

S. J. Mazzullo & Chellie S. Teal

Thomas W. Dignes

John E. Warme

Earle F. McBride

David E. Eby

Arthur S. Waterman

E. Allen Merewether

Raymond L. & Leslie Ethington

Contributors - less than $2,500

Dan F. Merriam

Paul C. Franks

John Anderson

Grover E. Murray

Howard E. Harper, Jr.

Abhijit Basu

Hilary and Jon Olson

Lee F. Krystinik

Allan P. Bennison

Lisa M. Pratt

Léo F. Laporte

David A. Budd

Lloyd C. Pray

John Lockridge

Richard T. Buffler

Charles E. Savrda

Susan A. Longacre

Marjorie Chan

Michael J. & Lynn Soreghan

Peter J. McCabe

Charles W. Collinson

Michael R. Snyder

Dag & Alicia Nummedal

Jim Collinson

Calvin H. Stephens

Robert W. & Carol Scott

Robert W. Dalrymple

Lee J. Suttner

Supporter - $2,500 - $4,999

Richard A. Davis, Jr.

Roderick W. Tillman

Gail M. Ashley

Maurice A. Cucci

W. Lynn Watney

Arnold & Lieneke Bouma

J. Robert Dodd

William A. Wescott

Stephen G. Franks

Ronald J. Echols

Jerome Westheimer

Donn S. Gorsline

William L. Fisher

Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed Have you browsed the SEPM Bookstore? 6/22/2018 10:53:58 AM @SEPMGEO is really cooking something special for their #ACE2019 Research Symposium @AAPG By the way, have you alreau2026 6/18/2018 5:45:54 PM RT @RockHeadScience: Geoscientist, Matt Hall: A Day in the GeoLife Series @kwinkunks 6/15/2018 4:53:28 PM