Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

SEPM Council

Michael Blum, President
mblum@ku.edu

Elizabeth Hajek, President-Elect
hajek@psu.edu

Keriann Pederson, Secretary-Treasurer 
khpederson@gmail.com
Annette George, International Councilor
annette.george@uwa.edu.au
Murray Gingras, Councilor for Paleontology
mgingras@ualberta.ca
Zane Jobe, Councilor for Sedimentology
zanejobe@mines.edu
Peter Flaig, Councilor for Research Activities
peter.flaig@beg.utexas.edu
Erin Pemberton, Web & Technology Councilor
erin.a.pemberton@gmail.com
Elizabeth Steel, Early Career Councilor
e.steel@queensu.ca
Kristina Butler, Student Councilor
kristina.butler@utexas.edu
Kathie Marsaglia, Co-Editor, JSR
kathie.marsaglia@csun.edu
Peter Burgess, Co-Editor, JSR
Peter.Burgess@liverpool.ac.uk
Martin Zuschin, Co-Editor, PALAIOS
martin.zuschin@univie.ac.at
Paddy Orr, Co-Editor, PALAIOS
patrick.orr@ucd.ie
Jean Hsieh, Editor, 
Special Publications
halloysite@yahoo.com


Call for Student Councilor

Nominations are currently being accepted. Please email hharper@sepm.org to apply.

Questions for our Council? Please contact our team.

Committees and Other Appointments

View Past Councils

SEPM 2020 Society Records

Certificate of Incorporation

SEPM_Bylaws - 2021


We value your privacy

We use your data to provide and improve the Service. By using the Service, you agree to the collection and use of information in accordance with this policy.

By clicking “Accept All Cookies”, you consent to our usage of cookies in order to have the best possible experience on your device(s) in regard to enhanced site navigation, structure, analyze, marketing and performance.

We value your privacy

While using our Service, we may ask you to provide us with certain personally identifiable information that can be used to contact or identify you ("Personal Data"). Personally identifiable information may include, but is not limited to:

  • Email address
  • First and Last name
  • Phone number
  • Address, State, Province, ZIP/Postal code, City
  • Cookies and Usage Data

By clicking “Allow All” you consent to our usage of cookies in order to have the best possible experience on our websites. You can also set your preferences or reject cookies (excluding "Required" cookies)