Council

Vitor Abreu
President

Abreu Consulting and Training
Email: vitor_abreu@yahoo.com

Maria Mutti
President-Elect
Universitat Potsdam
Email:  mmutti@geo.uni-potsdam.de

Jean Hsieh
Secretary-Treasurer

Repsol Oil & Gas Canada Inc.
Email: halloysite@yahoo.com
 
John Reijmer
International Councilor

Vrije University Amsterdam
Email: j.j.g.reijmer@vu.nl

David Bottjer
Councilor for Paleontology

Univ of Southern California
Email: dbottjer@usc.edu  

Michael Blum
Councilor for Sedimentology

University of Kansas 
Email: mblum@ku.edu

Elizabeth Hajek
Councilor for Research Activities

Pennsylvania State University
Email: hajek@psu.edu

Gary Hampson
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Imperial College London
Email: g.j.hampson@imperial.ac.uk

Leslie Melim
Co-editor, Journal of Sedimentary Research

Western Illinois University
Email: LA-Melim@wiu.edu

Tom Olszewski
Co-editor, PALAIOS

Texas A&M
Email: olszewski@geos.tamu.edu

Gabriela Mangano
Co-editor, PALAIOS

University of Saskatchewan
Email: gabriela.mangano@usask.ca

Brian Ricketts
Editor, Special Publications

Brian Ricketts Geological Consulting LTD
Email: brian.ricketts@xtra.co.nz

Rick Sarg
President, SEPM Foundation

Colorado School of Mines
Email: jsarg@mines.edu

Jeremy Krimmel
Web & Technology Councilor

 Email: jeremy.krimmel@gmail.com
 
Hannah Hilbert-Wolf
Student Councilor
 
Kristin Bergmann
Early Career Councilor

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email:  kdberg@mit.edu

Howard E. Harper, Jr.
SEPM Executive Directo
r
Email: hharper@sepm.org

2016-2017 SEPM Council: Front Row: Vitor Abreu, Janok Bhattacharya, Jeremy Krimmel. Back Row: Gary Hampson, Gabriela Mangano, John Reijmer. Photo Courtesy of Barchfeld Productions.


Latest Tweets View Twitter Feed Sarah Austin is our Apple Watch winner! Congratulations to all our winners today and thank you for your SEPM membership and support! 9/27/2016 5:22:19 PM New SEPM member Kaley Miller is excited to be our next $100 Netflix gift card winner. Time is running out for... https://t.co/RsVB2ti09a 9/27/2016 12:44:51 PM Kate is a new SEPM member and a winner of a $100 Netflix gift card! Last chance to enter the drawing is tomorrow!... https://t.co/lrcJzcZgNl 9/26/2016 9:07:32 PM